posted in: Uncategorized | 0

2018-2019 COMSEP Awards



We welcome your nominations for the annual COMSEP Awards that will be presented at the meeting in St. Petersburg, FL, March 19-22, 2019.

This COMSEP meeting will mark the eighth year that we honor individuals with COMSEP awards.  The goal of the Awards program is to recognize COMSEP members who have made substantial contributions in the areas of teaching/education, research/scholarship, and clerkship administration.  In addition, the COMSEP Achievement Award is given to a current or former COMSEP member who has made major contributions of great significance to our organization and our members.

A description of the awards and the submission requirements is included on our website and pasted below Note that is it the responsibility of the individual making the nomination to submit the materials for the award.  All materials should be submitted electronically in pdf format through the COMSEP Awards page located on the COMSEP website.

Nominations for the awards can be submitted now. The nominations system will close on January 15, 2019.  The COMSEP Nominations and Award Committee will review all submissions and will select the winners of the Teaching/Education, Research/Scholarship and Excellence in Clerkship Administration Awards.  The Nominations and Award Committee and 2 members of the COMSEP Executive Committee will select the recipient of the COMSEP Achievement Award.

More information about the awards and past recipients can be found at


Sherilyn Smith, Molly Rideoout and Len Levine

Nominations and Awards Committee

Leave a Reply