COMSEP is an international community of educators who are passionate about advancing the art and science of medical student education in pediatrics. Our vision is: Better health for all patients through pediatric education.

Get involved with COMSEP

There are many different opportunities to become involved with COMSEP – something for everyone!

Follow Us On Twitter

News

Dear COMSEP Colleagues:

I am delighted to inform you that the application system for COMSEP Grant Proposals is open for submission. You can access the system via this link https://apps.comsep.org/grants/login.cfm.

Proposals are due by Friday, December 6th, 2019, by 5:00 pm Pacific time. 

We are accepting applications for COMSEP Grants whether or not the principal investigator submitted a letter of intent.

Please carefully read the information on the right side of the COMSEP Grant Application System page:  2019 Call for Proposals to Advance Scholarship in COMSEP.  Then on the left side of the COMSEP Grant Application System page you will see the items that you are required to fill in or enter.  Note that all information after your name and institution must be uploaded in PDF format only.  When you have completed and uploaded each item, you will have completed the submission process; once submitted the system will not permit modifications to the Proposal.

This is an exciting opportunity for COMSEP members to advance their educational scholarship with innovative research focused on enhancing the quality and advancing undergraduate pediatric medical education.  Should you have any questions about your grant preparation, please do not hesitate to contact me at lbutani@ucdavis.edu

Sincerely

Lavjay Butani, MD MACM

Chair, COMSEP Grant Committee

 

 

2019 Grant Awardees

Nathan Gollehon, M.D., Department of Neonatology, University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE, ngollehon@childrensomaha.org  (Sarkin Foundation Awardee)

Title: The Effect of CMS Guidelines on the Development of Medical Student Documentation Skills

Mentor: Kari Simonsen, kasimonsen@unmc.edu

Chair: John Sparks, jsparks@childrensomaha.org

Molly Rideout, MD, Department of Pediatrics, University of Vermont Medical Center- MCHV Campus, Molly.rideout@uvmhealth.org (First COMSEP APPD-LEARN awardee)

Title: Do Pediatric Boot Camps Improve Performance During Early Internship?

Mentor: William Raszka, MD, william.raszka@med.uvm.edu

Chair: Lewis First, MD, lewis.first@med.uvm.edu

 

Click the image above to see monthly wellness tips.