Council on Medical Student Education in Pediatrics


Search This Site

Faculty Development

The Faculty Development Task Force works to enhance the professional development of our membership. Workshop planning, mentoring, development of community faculty, educator portfolios, and management of the faculty development resource component of the website are the primary areas of involvement.

Faculty Development Task Force Leaders

Alicia Freedy MD (2012 - 2015)
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Assistant Dean for Curriculum
Claude Moore Bldg, Floor G
3300 Gallows Road
Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone: (703) 776-6190
Fax: (703) 776-4395

Sharon Sholiton M.D. (2014 - 2017)
Rush Medical College of Rush University Medical Center
Assistant Professor, Clerkship Director
Rush Pediatric Primary Care Center
1645 West Jackson, Suite 200
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 942-2200
Fax: (312) 942-3045

Stephanie Starr MD (2013 - 2016)
Mayo Medical School
Course Director, Chair of Student Committee
Department of Pediatrics
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 55905
Phone: (507) 284-4408
Fax: (507) 284-9744

Please login to the members only section to find more information from the Faculty Development Task Force.

Orienting the Learner Module:

Click 'LAUNCH MODULE' to access the module.

Faculty Development Video on Feedback:

Click Here to View Video