Council on Medical Student Education in Pediatrics

COMSEP Logo

Search This Site

Leadership

President

Susan Bannister MD, MEd (2017 - 2019)
Department of Pediatrics
University of Calgary
Department of Pediatrics
Alberta Children's Hospital, 2888 Shaganappi
Calgary, AB T3P 6A8
Phone: (403) 955-7049
Email: Susan.Bannister@ahs.ca

President-Elect

Joseph Gigante MD (2017 - 2019)
Department of Pediatrics
Clerkship Director
Department of Pediatrics
8232 Doctor's Office Twr, 2200 Children's W
Nashville, TN 37232-9225
Phone: (615) 936-2425
Fax: (615) 936-2419
Email: joseph.gigante@Vanderbilt.Edu

Past President

Sherilyn Smith MD (2017 - 2019)
University of Washington
Clerkship Director
Department of Pediatrics
4800 Sand Point Way NE (OC. 7.830)
Seattle, WA 98105
Phone: (206) 987-2008
Fax: (206) 987-3890
Email: sherilyn.smith@seattlechildrens.org

Treasurer

Starla Martinez MD (2016 - 2018)
Medical Education Department
Medical Education Department
1 Perkins Square
Akron, OH 44308
Phone: (330) 543-8006
Fax: (330) 543-8157
Email: smartinez@chmca.org

Executive Committee

April O. Buchanan MD (2016 - 2019)
Univ of South Carolina School of Med Greenville
Children's Hosp. At Greenville Health System
701 Grove Road, HSAB 213
Greenville, SC 29605
Phone: (864) 455-4145
Fax: (864) 455-3884
Email: abuchanan@ghs.org

Robert Dudas MD (2017 - 2020)
Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital
Department of Pediatrics
All Childrens Hospital 601 5th Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: (727) 767-7322
Fax: (410) 550-1276
Email: rdudas@jhmi.edu

Amy Fleming MD, M.Ed (2017 - 2020)
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
8232 Doctor's Office Tower
201 Light Hall
Nashville, TN 37232
Phone: (615) 445-9335
Fax: (615) 322-5007
Email: amy.e.fleming@vanderbilt.edu

Terry Kind MD, MPH (2016 - 2019)
Children's National / GW
Children's National Health System
111 Michigan Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20010
Phone: (202) -99-9587
Fax: (202) 476-4741
Email: tkind@childrensnational.org

Gwenevere McIntosh MD, MPH (2015 - 2018)
Department of Pediatrics 2150 HSLC
Department of Pediatrics 4287D HSLC
750 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53792-4108
Phone: (608) -26-0483
Fax: (608) 262-2327
Email: gkmcinto@wisc.edu

Stephanie Starr MD (2014 - 2018)
Department of Pediatrics
Dir, Science of Health Care Delivery Ed.
Mayo Clinic School of Medicine
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 55905
Phone: (507) 266-4408
Fax: (507) 284-9744
Email: Starr.Stephanie@mayo.edu

Executive Director

Laura Degnon CAE
Executive Director
COMSEP
6728 Old McLean Village Drive
McLean, VA 22101
Phone: (703) 556-9222
Fax: (703) 556-8729
Email: laura@comsep.org

PUPDOC Representative

Angela Punnett MD (2017 - 2019)
Department of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
555 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5G1X8
Phone: (416) 813-5394
Fax: (416) 813-5230
Email: angela.punnett@sickkids.ca

AMSPDC Liaison

CME Liaison

Nominations and Awards Committee

Molly E. Rideout MD (2017 - 2019)
University of Vermont College of Medicine
Associate Clerkship Director
265 SM5 111 Colchester Ave
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 847-8662
Fax: (802) 847-8064
Email: molly.rideout@uvmhealth.org

Michael S. Ryan MD, MEHP (2016 - 2018)
Department of Pediatrics
other
Department of Pediatrics
PO Box 980565
Richmond, VA 23298
Phone: (804) 828-4589
Fax: (804) 828-6815
Email: michael.ryan1@vcuhealth.org

Curriculum Task Force Leaders

Jonathan Gold MD (2016 - 2019)
Pediatrics/Human Development
Pediatrics/Human Development
788 Service Road, #B226
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 355-6601
Email: Jonathan.Gold@hc.msu.edu

Michele Long MD (2014 - 2018)
Division of General Pediatrics
other
Division of General Pediatrics
2162 Granite Drive
Alamo, CA 94507
Phone: (925) 330-0368
Fax: (415) -50-4186
Email: michele.long@ucsf.edu

Evaluation Task Force Leaders

Edith P. Allen MD (2016 - 2018)
University of Arizona COM - Phoenix
Clerkship Director
1919 E. Thomas Road, Suite 1891
Phoenix, AZ 85016
Phone: (602) 933-0777
Email: eallen1@phoenixchildrens.com

Valli Annamalai MD (2016 - 2019)
Dell Medical School at University of Texas at Austin
Clerkship Director
Dell Children's Medical Center of Central TX
4900 Mueller Blvd.
Austin, TX 78723
Phone: (512) 779-7360
Fax: (512) 324-0786
Email: valli.annamalai@austin.utexas.edu

Cindy Osman MD, MS (2017 - 2020)
New York University School of Medicine
Clerkship Director
c/o Bellevue Pediatrics, 462 First Ave
New York, NY 10016
Phone: (212) -26-8731
Fax: (212) -26-8172
Email: cynthia.osman@nyumc.org

Faculty Development Task Force Leaders

Amy Creel MD (2016 - 2019)
Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans
Pediatrics Clerkship Director
Louisiana State University Children's Hosp
200 Henry Clay Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70118
Phone: (504) -43-8510
Email: acree1@lsuhsc.edu

Corinne Lehmann MD (2014 - 2018)
Division of Adolescent Medicine ML 4000
Clerkship Director
Division of Adolescent Medicine ML 4000
3333 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45229
Phone: (513) 636-8591
Fax: (513) 636-7844
Email: corinne.lehmann@cchmc.org

Alisa Losasso MD (2017 - 2020)
Thomas Jefferson University
Clerkship Director
Thomas Jefferson University
833 Chestnut Street, Suite 1210
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: (215) 955-6524
Fax: (215) 861-0408
Email: alisa.losasso@nemours.org

Wilbur Pan MD, PhD (2016 - 2018)
Department of Pediatrics
Clerkship Director
Department of Pediatrics
1 RWJ Place - CN19, MEB 392
New Brunswick, NJ 08903-0019
Phone: (732) 235-8286
Fax: (732) 235-9340
Email: wilbur.pan@rutgers.edu

Learning Technology Task Force Leaders

Raghunandana Kasetty PBC, Dev Beh Pediatrics (2016 - 2018)
Michigan State University College of Human Medicine Upper Peninsula Campus
Clerkship Director
7855 Lake Bluff 19.4RD
Gladstone, MI 49837
Phone: (906) 789-4040
Fax: (906) 789-4044
Email: rkasetty@yahoo.com

Philip Malouf MD (2016 - 2019)
Pediatrics
Dr.
College of Osteopathic Medicine
7219 Seaglass Dr.
Vallejo, CA 94591
Phone: (925) 305-0091
Fax: (925) 305-0091
Email: philipmalouf@gmail.com

Research and Scholarship Task Force Leaders

Amal Khidir MD (2017 - 2022)
575 Lexington Avenue
Clerkship Director
575 Lexington Avenue
445 E 69th St, Olin Hall suite 432
New York, NY 10021-5664
Phone: (+97) 444-8341
Fax: (+97) 444-8377
Email: amk2005@qatar-med.cornell.edu

Caroline Paul MD (2016 - 2021)
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Assistant Professor
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine
451 Junction Road
Madison, WI 53717
Phone: (608) 265-7740
Fax: (608) 265-7756
Email: crpaul@wisc.edu

Mary Rocha MPH (2014 - 2019)
Baylor College of Medicine
Associate Professor
Texas Children's Hospital
1102 Bates St., FC1860
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: (832) 824-6049
Fax: (832) 824-5447
Email: Mary.Rocha@bcm.edu

Jocelyn Schiller MD (2013 - 2018)
1500 E. Medical Center Drive
Clerkship Director
1500 E. Medical Center Drive
D3249 MPB
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Phone: (734) 763-5359
Fax: (734) 763-4208
Email: johuang@med.umich.edu

Rebecca Tenney-Soeiro MD, M.S.Ed (2015 - 2020)
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia; Division of General Pediatrics, 12NW7
Clerkship Director
Division of General Pediatrics, 12NW76
34th Street and Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: (267) 426-7841
Fax: (215) 590-2180
Email: tenneysoeiro@email.chop.edu